Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday people. Get some.

Yeah, I took the bicycle to work today. BEAUTIFUL 11.2 mile ride this morning. And yes, I am still doing interval training while riding. 8 seconds of “furious” pedaling, and then 12 seconds of slow pedaling. Repeat. The recommendation is to do this for 20 minutes a day. I usually do this for 30 minutes. It’s just the way I ride. Saw this on Facebook today from Outdoors Inc.

True.

Nnnnnext. Checking the www.Gizmodo.com site daily, I came across this. If you know a retiring “roadie”, they may want some of this furniture.

There are no price tags. If you have to ask, you can’t afford it. BUT, if you DO buy some of this cool furniture, you will also need this:

Marshall Fridge

to place next to the cool road case furniture. A Marshall Amp fridge. Been in the business to long. I doubt any roadies will buy ANY of this furniture. If you have made a career of moving this heavy stuff for years on end, I doubt you would want any of this furniture in your “retired years”.

On to stranger things. We had left over pizza at work tonight. Two pizza’s to be exact. Hmmm…. I combined both pizza’s in one pizza box and headed down the Greenline.

Pizza delivery papa johns bicycle

I finished my ride at Republic Coffee and walk into the joint. “I have two extra pizza’s for your staff. Want them?” Everyone loves pizza. Easy. That was an 11.2 mile Papa John’s Pizza delivery via bicycle. You’re welcome.

Once home, I purchased some COOL wristbands for cycling from Ebay:

Done. Yes, I’m beat. Because of rain tomorrow, I’m not taking the bike to work. Doh! Yeah, I know… See YOU back here for more crawfish, art and pizza. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk– 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk– 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/20/13 The Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2-8 p.m.

4/20/13 Heads and Tails Beer & Crawfish Festival – Snowden House Southaven MS. 2-6   $40 advance tickets.

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival– 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/26/13 Sock It To Me Burlesque– Newby’s. “Sock It To Me Sock Hop” Get your tickets here.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival– 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day– Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour– (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest– Riverside Dr. $5 admission

