Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

(If you see this post TWICE it was due to a computer error. Doh!)

Finally Friday Midtown. And it couldn’t have arrived any sooner.

I spent the day at work creating a new power point from a speaker I recorded. HOURS I spent working on the project. Listen for 20 seconds, type for a few minutes. Repeat. It took ALL DAY LONG. The good news is that the power point is almost complete. I just need to add a few photos and it will be done.

This afternoon I worked on my broken bicycle axle for 3 hours. To make things easier, I switched out an extra bicycle rim I had. Tomorrow I will probably add a new tire tube and take the bike out for a test drive. Where am I headed? Overton Square Crawfish Festival. Should be fun.

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2012

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2012

overton square crawfish festival

Above are the photo’s from last years Overton Square Crawfish Festival. Good stuff.

I received an email today. If you are in the mood for a burlesque show, there is a new event coming up. Sock It To Me Burlesque is performing on Friday April 26th at Newby’s.

The Sock It To Me Sock Hop!

The theme? “Sock It To Me Sock Hop”. The lovely ladies are taking YOU back to the 50’s. There will also be a 50’s themed costume contest with awesome prizes for the winners. YOU can get YOUR tickets here.

Done. I am BEAT. See YOU tomorrow at the Overton Square Crawfish Festival (I will be the one on the bicycle!). Cheers.

Memphis Events:

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/15/13 Found Footage Festival – 7:30 p.m. Monday – Studio on the Square. $12.00 GO!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/20/13 The Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2-8 p.m.

4/20/13 Heads and Tails Beer & Crawfish Festival – Snowden House Southaven MS. 2-6   $40 advance tickets.

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/26/13 Sock It To Me Burlesque – Newby’s. “Sock It To Me Sock Hop” Get your tickets here.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day – Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour – (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest – Riverside Dr. $5 admission

