Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Or what I like to call “Wishin’ it were Friday”.

Yeah I had coffee this morning, a couple of cups. Now I am begging… WHERE IS THE SUN? Have thou forsaken Memphis? Need me some patio weather. PLEASE! With all this rain, it brings out the “Alice In Chains” in me. As I type I am listening to the “Nothing Safe: Best of the Box” CD, CRANKKKKED full blast (on the headphones of course).

I did give a listen to one song on the new AIC’s album, “Hollow”. Surprisingly the band sounds like the classic outfit. I liked the song so much, I may have to buy the bands new album, “The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here“,

when the new album comes out. Many years ago, I was able to meet the band, after a show, in a bar. Nice gents, especially the drummer. Very cool guy.

Good sleep last night; 10 hours. No, I’m not close to death. I just needed the sandman to knock me out for a long while.

I discovered today the camera I fixed while drinking beer has broken… AGAIN.

broken game

Very frustrating. At some point I need to get a different model camera. Apparently the one I’m going with has a weak point. The fixed camera broke in the same exact place as the first camera. (battery door) Doh!

Yes, I started to play Bio Shock (PC version).

No, I haven’t gotten along in the game very far. The game does have an interesting concept.

Best line I heard today? From Twitter and The Commercial Appeal:

“NEWS: Rooster outside Gus’s chicken found dead; fowl play suspected.” At first I thought the headline was a joke, but it is not. “Town Administrator James Lewellen said police are investigating.” Good to know Collierville Police are on the case! Read more about the investigation here from the Commercial Appeal. (apparently the pay wall is down for “rooster deaths”)

My day tomorrow will be fun. If you call fun dealing with a parking lot filled with idiots.

Alright, I’m outta here. See YOU back here for more music, Bio Shock and dead roosters. Cheers!

Memphis Events:

4/6/13 10 – 1 The Cooper Young Farmers Market Crawfish Boil  $13.00.

4/7/13 1-5 Cheffie’s Patio ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAWFISH High Point Terrace. $15. Go!

4/7/2013 3-7 Crawfish Festival – Green Beetle downtown. Go!

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/20/13 The Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2-8 p.m.

4/20/13 Heads and Tails Beer & Crawfish Festival – Snowden House Southaven MS. 2-6   $40 advance tickets.

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day – Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour – (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest – Riverside Dr. $5 admission

