Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Sooo… the cold and rain continues to torture us Midtown. SPRING NEEDS TO GET HERE NOW! I am DONE with winter. Just sayin’.

I am pretty sure the weather is affecting my personality. I mentioned at work I had no motivation to do ANYTHING. I’m just not feeling it. A co-worker said she felt the same way. This cold weather needs to change to patio weather a.s.a.p.

In other news, we caught the film “Caesar Must Die” at the University of Memphis tonight. This was the last film of the Italian Film Festival series. We attended two out of the three events. The film was good. Shakespeare went over better this time ’round than in high school, so many years ago. (Although I am a fan of William S., I never have been a big fan of “Julius Caesar”. Such a downer.) Great acting in this movie.

I wasn’t going to originally add this event to my list, but a line caught my eye.

head and tails crawfish and beer festival 2013

The Crawfish & Beer Festival, “Heads-n-Tails”, is slated for April 20th 2-6 at the Snowden House in Snowden Grove Park, Southaven MS. Advance tickets are $40. What caught my eye was the line “Sample over 100 beers”. Wait. What? Holy cow, that is mucho beer and mudbugs. Buy your tickets here.

Done. I have the odd work week going on now. Mon-Tues I work afternoon till evening. Wed-Fri I work morning to afternoon. Next week my work schedule changes again. Never a boring day. See YOU back here for more mudbugs, movies, and beer. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

4/6/13 10 – 1 The Cooper Young Farmers Market Crawfish Boil  $13.00.

4/7/13 1-5 Cheffie’s Patio ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAWFISH High Point Terrace. $15. Go!

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/20/13 The Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2-8 p.m.

4/20/13 Heads and Tails Beer & Crawfish Festival – Snowden House Southaven MS. 2-6   $40 advance tickets.

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day – Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour – (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest – Riverside Dr. $5 admission

