Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown.

My day started out with coffee at Coffee Town. After a few cups, I loaded up the bicycle for my 11.2 mile ride to work. Three sets of clothes, shoes, belt, lunch box AND a backpack with tools and bike gear.

bicycle baskets

This is not the “exact” photo from this morning, but just add a messenger bag to the left basket, and you get the picture. Can I add MORE stuff to the bicycle? No, don’t answer that question.

The ride was very good this morning. I didn’t even use my jacket, just pants and a t-shirt. Sweet.

The ride home was slightly different. First, I left work at 7:15 p.m. Yeah, late. By the time I reached the top of the Greenline, night was upon me. I do have lights. Several of them. I have TWO red flashing lights, a headlight AND a string of blue flashing lights that run the length of the bicycle frame. “Can you see me now?”

ice bike 2012

(Funny, I thought I wouldn’t have any pictures for this post)

(If you are out running, walking or cycling, PLEASE use some lights!) My night ride took longer since I tend to ride at a slower pace at night.

A friend is finally joining Twitter. He is asking for suggestions for a user name. After several good suggestions with twists on his last name, I added my own suggestion; “SexPanther”. Perrrrfect. Looking back, he was a big fan of the movie “Anchorman”. Not sure if his wife would go for the name. I’m sure he would be a hit around work. “Hey, I’m using Twitter now”. “What’s your user name?” “Sexpannnn….. never mind”.

I was able to fool three different peeps today by using Twitter. I tweeted that I was thinking of switching to decaf this morning. #WhatsThePoint #AprilFools.

Just so you know, I haven’t watched one hour of television tonight. I haven’t watched ANY television tonight. And that is fine with me. #NotMissingAnything.

Done. I’m beat. I will see YOU back here for more bikes, beers and sex panthers. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

4/2/13 7:00 p.m. Italian Film Festival Caesar Must Die – University of Memphis FREE!

4/6/13 10 – 1 The Cooper Young Farmers Market Crawfish Boil  $13.00.

4/7/13 1-5 Cheffie’s Patio ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAWFISH High Point Terrace. $15. Go!

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/20/13 The Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2-8 p.m.

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day – Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour – (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest – Riverside Dr. $5 admission

