Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend continues. More stuff to see and do.

Saturday evening we were supposed to meet a friend for dinner. I received a message in the late afternoon that a high school friend was driving thru town Saturday evening. And they wanted Memphis BBQ. Where to go… where to go? How about Central BBQ downtown?

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve known this guy since I was 10 years old. (I’m the guy on the left, Bob is on the right.) Doing the math, we have been friends for more than 35 years. Yeah, that is a long time. The funny thing is, we both think neither have changed in all of those years. He still says stupid stuff and acts the same. And I guess I do as well.

They had ribs and I had the wings.

central bbq ribs

central bbq wings

Both items were outstanding. Thanks Central BBQ!

Oh, then I finished the night drinking some of that Cash Saver beer. $1.98 (+10% + tax) for a six pack is a great price for beer.

My Sunday started at Swanky’s Taco Shop. My wife had a taco salad

swankys taco salad

and I had chips and salsa.

Next stop? Flying Saucer downtown. I was on a mission, to sign up for the U.F.O. club.

flying saucer memphis

I didn’t have a beer while I was there today but there is a method to my madness, which I will get into in a later post.

This cold weather needs to END. I am tired of it. The forecast looks like more cold weather for the next few days. Come on warm patio weather.

Done. Time for a beer or two and I will see YOU back here for more beers, taco’s, and BBQ. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

3/26/13 7:00 p.m. Italian Film Festival One More Day – University of Memphis

3/27/2013 – 7:00 p.m. Girls Pint Out – Young Ave. Deli – Women, get some GOOD beer at Y.A.D. and raise your glasses to BEER! Go!

3/28/13 7:00 p.m. Italian Film Festival Human Cargo – University of Memphis

3/29/2013 Trolley Night – S. Main Friday evening. Go!

4/2/13 7:00 p.m. Italian Film Festival Caesar Must Die – University of Memphis

4/6/13 10 – 1 The Cooper Young Farmers Market Crawfish Boil  $13.00.

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/20/13 The Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2-8 p.m.

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day – Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest – Riverside Dr. $5 admission

