Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ahhh… the weekend is here Midtown. And not soon enough.

Cold and dreary outside today. Where is the sun? Spring needs to get here NOW.

Since it is Saturday, you would imagine I would sleep in. Not a chance. I HAD to get my hair cut this morning. The only slot available was at 9:00 a.m. This will be one rough morning. First things first. Gibson’s Donuts.

Gibson's donuts

Heaven

Heaven

The line was out the door at 8:30 a.m. I did notice one cyclist who stopped by and picked up a bag of donuts during his ride. Good for him.

Next stop, Epic Salon (which is very close to Gibson’s). If you need someone to cut your hair (men’s or women’s hair; she does both) Pam is a great stylist. She has cut my hair for 6 years now. Call (901) 818-5501 for an appointment. Epic is located at 712 S Mendenhall Rd.

Next stop? Cash saver on Madison. 6 PACKS OF BEER FOR $1.98 A SIX PACK. Holy cow!!! I found this message on Twitter last night. You MUST be kidding. No joke, you can get Henry Weinhard’s Private Reserve Lager for $1.98 + 10% on top (plus tax). I will take two… CASES that is.

henry weinhards lager

Cheapest beer EVVVVERRRRR. If you can find cheaper beer in Memphis, let me know. Taylor James (beer manager) was in the store and we spoke briefly about beer, costs, breweries, ect. Good guy to speak to about beer. If YOU want to know about beer sales at Cash Saver follow “taylorhjames” using Twitter.

I played the PC game Castle Doctrine ($8) last night. Now that I am better at the game, I am finding it easier to protect my house (castle) AND go out and steal from other homes. Not exactly a politically correct game, but…. I’m not exactly politically correct. Still a fun game. And I like the price even better.

We should have some food plans for the evening. It will be interesting to see where we wind up. Have an excellent weekend, and I will see YOU back here for more beers, bikes and donuts. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

3/26/13 7:00 p.m. Italian Film Festival One More Day – University of Memphis

3/27/2013 – 7:00 p.m. Girls Pint Out – Young Ave. Deli – Women, get some GOOD beer at Y.A.D. and raise your glasses to BEER! Go!

3/28/13 7:00 p.m. Italian Film Festival Human Cargo – University of Memphis

3/29/2013 Trolley Night – S. Main Friday evening. Go!

4/2/13 7:00 p.m. Italian Film Festival Caesar Must Die – University of Memphis

4/6/13 10 – 1 The Cooper Young Farmers Market Crawfish Boil  $13.00.

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/20/13 The Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2-8 p.m.

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day – Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest – Riverside Dr. $5 admission

