Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Time for a beer.

Although the temperature was slightly chilly this morning, I set out east along the Greenline. The ride was fine. I attempted to ride slower, but that didn’t happen. I made the 11.2 mile ride in one hour.

So I get to work and find a large box in the office. Staff will be attending a training session next week. We opened the box shipped from the instructor. The box contained this….

rubber chicken

rubber chickens. “Alright, who ordered the rubber chickens?” This is a first for me, rubber chickens. At least I am not taking part of the class next week. I doubt I could keep a straight face. Rubber chickens.

The ride home tonight was warmer, close to 60 degrees outside. I wore my bike shorts and a light jacket. Easy. Many cyclists were out and about along the Greenline this evening.

The Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout was very good last night. $8.99 at Busters.

brooklyn black chocolate stout

Time for another one. Get ready for the weekend kids, because here it comes.

Done. I am beat. See you back here for more beers, bikes and rubber chickens.

rubber chicken

Cheers.

Memphis Events:

3/16/13 Mudbugs in March 2pm – 8pm – Court Square Park $5 admission. Beer, music and mudbugs. Go!

3/17/13 Crawfish Boil – Slider Inn (Cooper and Peabody) $15 = 2 pound = 1 plate. Live music to boot. Go!

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day – Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

