Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend is here Midtown. Are you LOVING this weather?

Sooo… I jumped on my bicycle for a ride to Republic Coffee this morning. This was my first ride since I took that fall from the bike last Monday. The good news is that my hurt knee felt fine. I arrived at the coffee shop and read the news and my new book. What new book? “Ghost in the Wires” by Kevin Mitnick.

If you enjoy books about computer hackers, this book is a good one. I purchased the Kindle version of the book. And the price was right for me; $7.99.

When I arrived home, my wife had picked up a few things for me. Can you say “Muddy’s”! I have only one word to say; OINK.

muddys cupcakes

I loved the cupcakes. Even better; she picked up banana pudding as well. Fantastic!

Since I didn’t have lunch, we headed over to Hueys on Madison. We usually get the Madison Ave. Burger

Hello Huey Burger

Hello Huey Burger

but today we ordered the Senor Huey Burger. We meant to order the Texas Toast Burger, but made an error. The senor Huey Burger was good. We asked for some jalapenos and that made the burger great. Thanks Hueys!

While out shopping, my wife also picked up a magazine for me titled “Momentum: Smart Living By Bike”.

momentum magazine

Good stuff in the magazine about commuting by bike. Some of the facts and stats about cycling are great as well. Well worth $5.

Lastly, I have broken ANOTHER camera. That is 3 cameras in 3 years. Doh! Time to order ANOTHER camera.

See YOU back here for more beer, Fireball, and books. Cheers.

fireball

Memphis Events:

3/14/13 Brew Movement Against MS – Pink Palace Museum, 6:30 – 9:30 p.m. Cost? $30 (advance tickets)

3/16/13 Mudbugs in March 2pm – 8pm – Court Square Park $5 admission. Beer, music and mudbugs. Go!

3/17/13 Crawfish Boil – Slider Inn (Cooper and Peabody) $15 = 2 pound = 1 plate. Live music to boot. Go!

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

