Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Yes, I am still recovering from that bicycle accident last night. And yes, my leg still hurts. Which means I didn’t ride to work today. It is probably a good idea to let my leg heal before I start riding again.

In better news, ILoveMemphisBlog posted a great spring festival list today. Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk?

Broad Ave Arts District

We go EVERY YEAR. The V&E Greenline Art Walk? I went to that event last year. I also purchased some art as well.

pac man skull

Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival? Yes, we attend that as well.

Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival

Southern Hot Wing Festival? YES! This event is EXCELLENT! Love it.

Tommy Want Wingy

This is just a few events coming up. Can’t wait for the events to begin. Read about more events from ILoveMemphisBlog.com. Excellent blog. Read it people.

Alright, I have updated the event list. And… there is the Memphis Beer Week coming up as well. Can’t wait.

Done. I need a beer or two. See YOU back here for more festivals. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

3/14/13 Brew Movement Against MS – Pink Palace Museum, 6:30 – 9:30 p.m. Cost? $30 (advance tickets)

3/16/13 Mudbugs in March 2pm – 8pm – Court Square Park $5 admission. Beer, music and mudbugs. Go!

3/17/13 Crawfish Boil – Slider Inn (Cooper and Peabody) $10 = 1 pound = 1 plate. Live music to boot. Go!

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 12-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

4/19/13 Broad Ave. Spring Arts Walk – 5-10 p.m. FREE! Go!

4/20/13 V&E Greenline Art Walk – 11:30 – 6 p.m. FREE! Go buy some art!

4/21/13 Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – 12-6 p.m. FREE (admission) Get yourself some mudbugs.

4/27/13 Southern Hot Wing Festival – 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

