Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hey a day without snow Midtown. Get out and enjoy the day.

My day began at The Bayou on Madison. Fried egg sandwich?

bayou fried egg sandwich

Yes please. Eggs Benedict?

bayou eggs benedict

And MORE crawfish.

overton square crawfish festival

Yeah, the Crawfish Festival is happening again at Overton Square. Can’t wait for more mudbugs.

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2012

At 4:00 p.m., we decided to head to a movie. “A Good Day to Die Hard”. Yes, the movie had a ton of car chases, car crashes, helicopter crashes, and lots and lots of guns and bombs. Hope I didn’t give the movie away. Oh yeah, that happens in EVERY Die Hard movie. The dialogue wasn’t the best, but it’s an action movie okay. And we had a gift card to use, so it worked out good for us.

After the movie, I installed my second bicycle basket to the tail end of the bike. The new basket is slightly larger than my original basket. And with the cool mornings but warmer evenings, I will use the second basket to stow my cold weather gear for the ride home. I estimate that Memphis will have 60 days of nice weather, and then global warming will set in, roasting Memphis during the months of May, June, July and August. I can already feel the heat.

And I am looking to purchase a new bicycle odometer, since I somehow lost the last one LAST YEAR. It takes a while sometimes for me to do stuff. I did get a new red flashing light for the bike though. The new light will be put to good use in the next few days. If you are counting at home, that is one white flashing light up front, TWO red flashing lights on back AND the entire frame of the bicycle flashes blue thanks to that LED cable light I purchased months ago. Gotta see me now.

I am done for the weekend. Come back for more mudbugs, bikes and beers. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

3/14/13 Brew Movement Against MS – Pink Palace Museum, 6:30 – 9:30 p.m. Cost? $30 (advance tickets)

3/16/13 Mudbugs in March 2pm – 8pm – Court Square Park $5 admission. Beer, music and mudbugs. Go!

3/17/13 Crawfish Boil – Slider Inn (Cooper and Peabody) $10 = 1 pound = 1 plate. Live music to boot. Go!

4/13/13 Overton Square Crawfish Festival 11-6p.m. Get your mudbugs!

