Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

This cold day began at Republic Coffee. I sat and had a few cups of coffee to get ready for that chilly ride east.

My ride was fine. Although I was dressed warmly, wearing three layers of clothing is getting old. Time for spring to get here. I even attempted at riding slower this morning to work. Fail. While riding thru Shelby Farms, I came across Mr. Little, who bikes to work daily. We chatted for a bit about bikes and Memphis. Mr. Little gets extra points for riding in the rain Monday. Good to see you again.

I arrived at work and unpacked work clothes, my lunch box, and tool kit. While unpacking, my Ipad Mini fell off the back of my bicycle. I didn’t think anything of it, until I opened the cover hours later to discover THE FACE HAD CRACKED. I also felt my wallet cracking as well. Ouch.

Want ANOTHER new brewery Midtown? Wiseacre Brewing Company is coming to Broad Avenue. YES! I CAN’T WAIT. Read more about my new beer stop from Fuzzy Brew here. Make sure to follow Wiseacre using Twitter as well.

I did it. I purchased a Raspberry Pi. “What’s that?” No, I didn’t leave an “E” off of the “Pi”. (“There is no “I” in “TEAM”, but there is an “I” in “PIE”. And there’s an “I” in meat pie. The anagram of “MEAT” is “TEAM”. Now, if you give 90 percent, and I give 20 percent, that’s 110 percent.” Sorta kinda from “Shaun of the Dead”. I used the phrase at the end of a training session with a large group of people. Most left scratching their heads.) Back to the Pi. What is a Raspberry Pi? A micro computer, that once programmed, can do MANY different tasks. Should be interesting. Get your Raspberry Pi from Amazon.

“Would you like to play a game?”

I have found a new book to read. Feel like becoming a Rockefeller? One man did, and took the role over the limit. “The Man in the Rockefeller Suit” by Mark Seal is a book about a serial impostor.

I have watched television shows about the impostor, and his story is very interesting. YOU can check out the book as well at Amazon.

Done. I’m beat. See YOU back here for more beer, bikes and books. Cheers.

