Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. And it is Valentines Day.

I received my present today from my wife.

scrap metal bicycle

A scrap metal bicycle. The detail is awesome. The bicycle features wrapped handle bars, a working chain, pedals, brakes, and reflectors both front and back. You can get your own miniature bicycle here from Etsy. Make sure to check out the “Alien” sculptures as well. (Give the artist some time to ship  the miniatures to you, they are coming from Vietnam).

Doug over at www.bikinginmemphis.com has a couple of new posts. Check ’em out.

What else did I receive today? How about Gibson’s Donuts.

Gibson's donuts

Oink. Love me the Gibson’s Donuts.

Dinner tonight featured shrimp scampi and crab cakes. Delicious.

How to finish the evening? How about some sunshine. Sunshine Wheat beer that is.

sunshine wheat beer

One, or six. Whatever. It’s all good.

Plans for tomorrow? If I wake up early enough, a bike ride to work. If I sleep in… then a bike ride another day.

Happy Valentines Day and I will see YOU back here for more beers, bikes and love. Cheers.

