Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday people. Get some.

Or… you could get some crawfish… at The Bayou on Madison.

the bayou crawfish memphis

That is TWO POUNDS of love sitting in that to go box. My wife stopped by the Bayou on Madison and picked up a box of crawfish during Fat Tuesday. The best part of the meal? The corn. Delicious! Nothing says I love you more than a box of crawfish.

Every year we celebrate Valentines Day one day early, to avoid the crowds. This year was no different. We began the evening at Alchemy in Cooper Young. If you have never dined here, GO!

Need a menu? Here’s one.

alchemy memphis menu

The meal started with oysters. I LOVE the oysters here. You can see that HOT sauce peeking out from under the oysters.

alchemy memphis oysters

We also ordered the sliders. Very good indeed.

alchemy memphis sliders

And to complete the meal?

grilled cheese and tomato soup alchemy memphis

Tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches. This dish is a hit EVERY TIME I DINE HERE. Really. Try it for yourself. Fantastico!

How to end our pre-Valentines Day celebration? How about some flowers for my wife.

valentines day flowers

By the way, you can pick up TWO DOZEN ROSES at Whole Foods for $19.99. Just sayin’.

My day is near complete. This is how I will finish Wednesday.

redd's apple ale

Stay thirsty my friends. Oh and happy Valentines Day. “All ya need is love”.

valentines day coffee cup

“Love is all you need”

