Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

Monday night. I’m tired. Real tired. And I pulled a muscle (or something) somewhere. I don’t feel good. As tired as I was, I couldn’t sleep. At all. When I finally fell asleep at 3:30 a.m., I knew riding my bicycle to work was out of the question. Tuesday I was tired, and achy. My goal for Tuesday night was to get a good night sleep. After a few attempts at sleeping, I was finally able to go to sleep. Thank goodness.

This morning I woke up early and headed out in the freezing temperatures to ride my bicycle to work. Gloves, a balaclava, chemical heat for my feet, and three layers of clothing helped to fight the cold. During my ride, I did notice the abandoned bicycle at Shelby Farms near the Wolf River.

bicycle greenline

Yes, the abandoned bicycle is still on the west side of the river, on the south side of the wooden bridge near the Shelby County Detention Center. I did see a couple of bicycle commuters along the Greenline this morning. At least I know I am not the only crazy person out in freezing weather.

The temperature was 49 degrees for the ride home. I THOUGHT the ride would feel warmer. Wrong. It still felt cold outside. No worries though, I made it home at a fair pace.

The things you can learn from Twitter. I follow “Memphis Made Brewing” on Twitter (and you should as well). MMB posted a VERY interesting article from the Memphis Business Journal. Memphis is getting a second Mellow Mushroom in East Memphis. Why is this great? Two words… BEER. Try 50 beers on tap and at least 50 beers in bottles. The new location will be at Park and White Station. Construction is scheduled to be finished in June. I have been to the Germantown location. Let me tell you something.. BEER! Great selection of beer if memory serves me correctly. Oh yeah, they have pizza as well.

Yes, I am excited about the film “Bicycle Dreams” playing at the Brooks Museum Thursday, 1/24/2013. Since I have a haircut appointment tomorrow, I will have to drive to work. After the appointment, I will run on over to the Brooks Museum to catch the movie. Nothing like running from one thing to the other on the same day.

If you are a Norman Reedus fan, I have added a page to this site for YOU. Why? This blog gets search hits on a DAILY BASIS for fans looking for Norman Reedus stuff. Really. I have ONE picture of him that was taken in New Orleans, working behind a bar.

I have no idea who Norman Reedus is.

I have no idea who Norman Reedus is. Well I know… now.

I never knew he was in so many movies. You can see the links for Norman Reedus movies at the top of this website.

After working for ONE HOUR on the Norman Reedus page, and ONE hour on THIS post, I am beat. Time to relax. See YOU back here soon for more beer, bikes, and Norman Reedus. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Bicycle Dreams” Brooks Museum 1/24/2013 / 7:00 p.m. Tickets for non-members are $12 in advance / $15 at the door.

Trolley Night – 1/25/2013 – Downtown – South Main 6:00 p.m. Go!

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

Cupids Revenge – Sock It To Me Burlesque – Feb. 2nd 9:00 p.m. Newbys. Go!

Brooklyn Brewery Tap Takeover – Feb. 4th Flying Saucer 7:00 p.m. and Feb. 6th for Brewery Night. Go!

