Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Coffee time.

Yes, it was cold outside this morning. I drank some coffee at Republic Coffee before my morning ride. Then it was time for the 11.2 miles to work along the Greenline. Brrrrrr…. It WAS cold outside. I have three layers of clothing on, and a balaclava, and ear muffs. For some reason my legs were not in the game this morning. I did see a few things along the Greenline.

First up was the girls bicycle on the western side of the Wolf River, below the wooden bridge.

bicycle greenline

Notice the seat in the bottom left of the picture. I’m sure there is an interesting story about this bicycle.

Further along, I noticed this sign near the Shelby County Detention Center.

greenline sign

Yes, it appears these signs will line the Greenline where the large cement blocks have been poured at each intersection along the Greenline.

cement block greenline

And closer to the end of my ride I saw this:

Rawhide!

Rawhide!

That wraps up my morning commute. F.Y.I. the ride home was cold as well. And again, my legs were not in the fight. There were a few cyclists out along the Greenline this evening. I rang my bike bell as I passed them by.

Today I purchased my tickets to see the film “Bicycle Dreams” at The Brooks Museum. I have my tickets, you get yours.

I’m really done for the evening. Tired, worn out and I need to rest up for an even colder ride Tuesday morning. Brrrr….Stay warm and I will see YOU back here soon.

Memphis Events:

Bicycle Dreams” Brooks Museum 1/24/2013 / 7:00 p.m. Tickets for non-members are $12 in advance / $15 at the door.

Trolley Night – 1/25/2013 – Downtown – South Main 6:00 p.m. Go!

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

Cupids Revenge – Sock It To Me Burlesque – Feb. 2nd 9:00 p.m. Newbys. Go!

Brooklyn Brewery Tap Takeover – Feb. 4th Flying Saucer 7:00 p.m. and Feb. 6th for Brewery Night. Go!

