Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

My day started with some very good salmon at “Just For Lunch” restaurant next to the Memphis Public Library on Poplar. I didn’t have to order any other sides since the salmon and rice filled my stomach up. Okay, I did order dessert. The lemon parfait is great. YOU can check out Just For Lunch at 3092 Poplar Ave. The restaurant is open 11:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. GO!

Do you need a new bar to go to in Cooper Young? Check out the new one at 946 S. Cooper St.; Bar DKDC. The bar is opening Jan. 12th at 5:00 p.m. Craft beers? I’m there. Read more from the Daily News Blog here.

Speaking of beer, Memphis Made Brew is getting more press. Read the blog post from I Love Memphis Blog here for more Cooper Young beer news. Me? I CAN’T WAIT for the brewery to open. It’s two blocks from my house! “Ride my bike to the brewery…” Also, check out the website; www.memphismadebrewing.com.

Is it just me, or do you get the feeling that Cooper Young and Midtown is  getting seriously hot with new bars and restaurants? (And I am loving it!)

My plan for tonight? Go to sleep early. My work hours have changed for a couple of weeks and I have been staying up late. Time to change that bad habit. I will see YOU back here for more beers, salmon, and bars. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

The British Arrow Awards: Brooks Museum 1/12/13 2:00 p.m. $8 non-members. Go! We attend every year. Funny commercials from the U.K. And the crowd is large so don’t wait until the last-minute people.

britishtelevision2

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

