Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Time for fun Midtown. The weekend is here, so get up off your couch!

My day started at Republic Coffee. I sat and read the news for an hour. The woman next to me was writing what appeared to be a book about Memphis and Elvis on her laptop. Interesting. I’m not sure if I could write in a busy coffee shop. To much noise and distractions for myself.

The temperature is 46 degrees outside. To cold to run? I think not. At first my hands were cold. After running for several minutes, I didn’t think a second thought about my hands. Good run today. Couch to 5K day number 4. The training session this week is set up for 90 seconds running, and 2 minutes walking, repeat; for a total of twenty minutes. The Couch to 5K system works people. I did the Couch to 5K a couple of years ago and soon after ran several 5K events.

My wife picked up some wings to cook out tomorrow. This will be my first attempt at cooking wings on the grill. Wish me luck. I love the wings!

Dinner? Today is American Express Small Business Saturday. If you spend $25 at a local small business and pay with your American Express card, you earn a $25 credit to your card. You have to register your American Express card prior to making the charge to gain the credit. And you have to choose from a list of local businesses. You must spend a minimum of $25 at the business. Last year we ate at Central BBQ. This year we stopped in at The BBQ Shop on Madison.

The ribs for two are $24.95. Plus a glass of tea and tax brings the total to nearly $30. The best part is we only ate half of the ribs. Our to go box consisted of ribs, beans and bread. That is enough food for lunch tomorrow. It’s not to late to get your American Express Credit. Thanks for dinner American Express!

Done. Time to sit back and relax. I will see YOU back here for more ribs, Couch to 5K and music. Cheers.

