Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Time for a drink!

I began the day with a haircut. BUT… I always stop in at Gibson’s Donuts when I get a haircut. Why? Gibson’s is located very near Epic Salon. To easy. I ordered a half-dozen donuts. Love ’em.

Heaven

The donut mecca

The new Memphis Flyer has a new ad:

Get your buns toasted people. I check every week for the Slider Inn ad. Slider Inn always has a way with words.

A couple of more events Midtown (okay the events are downtown, but you get the picture). “Barely A 4K Beer Run” will be held Saturday morning (check in at 9, race starts at 10 a.m. / start and finish at Huey’s downtown). Doh! I had to work Saturday last year for the “beer run”. And now I have to work this Saturday. I would be PERFECT for the barely a 4K beer run. I’ve done absolutely no training at all for the event. Where’s the beer?

Okay, if you go to the beer run, then stay downtown for the grand opening of Central BBQ. Ribs for $10 and wings for $6 (dine in only). If I wasn’t working, I would be standing in line for BOTH!

(Yes the place is already open and the place is HUGE. Go check it out Midtown).

I am beat Midtown. My plan for tomorrow is a bike ride to work. And… to try out the new bike lights. Should be interesting. See YOU back here soon.

Make sure to check out the stuff I purchased on the top of the page.

Memphis Events:

“Barely a 4K Beer Run” Downtown Huey’s – Saturday November 10th 9:00 a.m. check in.

Central BBQ Grand Opening – Downtown 147 Butler Ave. (behind the Civil Rights Museum) 1:00 p.m.

Sock It To Me Burlesque – Hi-Tone, November 10th, Doors at 9, $10 tickets. The John Hughes tribute show; “16 Scandals”. Go!

