Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Two for tea?

The biggest non-secret from Apple was just confirmed today; there IS an Ipad Mini. And yes, I will order the Ipad Mini. I was surprised that the lowest internal memory available is 16 GB. I guess 8 GB is so yesterday. The good news is that I can now put ALL of my music on a device (at least 13 GB in music, and I doubt I have all of my cd’s loaded into Itunes). AND… the Ipad Mini comes with Siri. “Siri, where are my socks?” This should be fun. The last time I upgraded my music player? I’m guessing four years ago. Time for an upgrade. (Apple has stopped updating the operating system for Ipod Touch 2nd gen. which means limited apps).

A birthday present arrived in the mail today.

Happy Birthday to me! My wife ordered the shoes from China. “Imperialist Swine”. Well someone must be and I do like bacon…

And “another” event is nearly upon us. First Thursday in Cooper Young is right around the corner. Thursday November 1st, Cooper Young. Be there.

Here is a conversation from last night at 10:00 p.m. My wife:”What are you doing?” Me:”Destroying a painting”. My wife:”Of course you are”. More like I was turning a “used canvas” into a “new canvas”. Apparently the artist that painted the Doors painting thought that Gene Simmons from the band Kiss was part of the Doors. “Let’s see, there’s Jim, Manzarek, Gene Simmons, and Densmore. Wait. When was Gene Simmons part of the Doors?” We even had an artist friend attempt to “fix” the painting. Sorry Gene, time to go. Jim and Manzarek are up on the wall. Sorry Krieger and Densmore. I didn’t update my photo’s of the right side of the painting before I painted over Gene Simmons, but trust me….

The left side we kept. And now the left side is in color. Bye bye right side. Tonight’s plan? Another coat to cover up Gene Simmons. See YOU back here for more Gene Simmons, Ipad Mini’s, and skull shoes.

And make sure to check out the stuff I purchased on the top of the page.

Memphis Events:

Memphis Ballet “The River Project”. Where? Playhouse on the Square. When? October 20–28, 2012 Show times 2p & 8p. Length approx. 90 min. Go!

Trolley Night– Friday October 26th S. Main. Art, food, and wine. Go! The fun begins at 6:00 p.m.

River Arts Festival; Downtown, South Main, October 26th-28th. This year there will be a $5 admission charge. Go!

Cooper Young First Thursday – Thursday Nov. 1st. Cooper Young. Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – Hi-Tone, November 10th, Doors at 9, $10 tickets. The John Hughes show; “16 Scandals”. Go!

