Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Sunday! And the weather is AWESOME! Get out!

What did I do yesterday? Work; all day. Helps the wallet though. After work we headed over to Broad Street for the Art Walk. We attend every year. So what did we see?

Talk about an eye-catching ad! The super hero art we saw was great. I WANTED THE “MING THE MERCILESS” PORTRAIT. Freakin’ cool. If you took your bicycle to the Art Walk, you had valet parking. LOVE the idea. I see this more and more at events in Memphis.

Wait. Do you want “bread art”?

Go ahead, take a bite. I want a “Dandelion Mobile”.

Hungry for more? Food trucks were on hand for the event.

Need color? Check out this store front.

I also stopped in at the Archicast store. If you have not been here, STOP IN! Fantastic stuff here. If I had the money, I would purchase one of everything in the shop. Beautiful stuff. See more items from the website here.

Although there was excellent stuff at the event, my allergies were killing me, so we called it an early night. I fell asleep very early in the evening.

Twelve hours of sleep later and I am up and ready to rock Sunday! First thing? Breakfast taco’s. Love ’em. (and for some reason I do not have any pictures of breakfast taco’s. Must fix that.)

Next stop? Bike ride to Republic Coffee. The ride is 4 miles total. Had me some green tea, then returned home.  I did wear my new t-shirt.

Riding by the Memphis Skate Park, I noticed a new feature.

Yeah, I tried the new ramp out, and did a couple of flips on the bicycle… I’M KIDDING! This is as close as I got to the new ramp. “Stay behind the fence old man”.

After arriving home, I worked on the flower garden. My rose-bush is coming in nicely. The thing took a beating during the summer, but the cooler weather has brought out the flowers.

I also took the ivy out of the flower bed. And now I know why people hire others to do this. I was sweating!

Lastly I locked up my wife’s bicycle outside (two locks), AND took the seat and front tire off. Good luck thieves.

Alright, I’m done for the day. Get ready for the work week, because here it comes.

And make sure to check out the stuff I purchased on the top of the page.

Memphis Events:

Memphis Ballet “The River Project”. Where? Playhouse on the Square. When? October 20–28, 2012 Show times 2p & 8p. Length approx. 90 min. Go!

River Arts Festival; Downtown, South Main, October 26th-28th. This year there will be a $5 admission charge. Go!

