Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. I feel the need, the need for WINGS! This post is brought to you by “Jelly Belly’s”. (No they are not paying me, I’m just addicted to those things).

Dinner tonight? Central BBQ on Central. And… there wasn’t a line to get into the place at 5:30 p.m. That’s a first. And… there are beer specials.

Back to the wings! Yeah, I ordered some dry wings.

Oink, oink. If Central BBQ took second place in the BOM voting for hot wings, I can’t imagine what first place tastes like. These wings are GREAT. Loved ’em. Playing on the p.a. system? Dick Dale. Just an average day in Cooper Young in Memphis, TN. If you’re not eating bbq in Memphis, you’re not eating right.

In other news, I dropped ANOTHER camera. The camera works, if you hold it “justttttt” right. I swear I am going to wrap my future new camera in bubble wrap, or wear the camera around my neck with a strap (although I dropped the last camera at BBQ fest at the Liberty Bowl a couple of years ago WITH the camera strapped to my neck. Pretty sure beer had something to do with that accident). This is at least camera number three. Time to look for ANOTHER camera at Amazon.com. Sigh…

Oh yeah, www.lifehacker.com is continuing to feature “evil” posts this week. So if YOU are feeling “evil”, check out lifehacker.com.

And there are a dozen books that I want to read (some of them in no particular order); Sammy Hagar “Red: My uncensored life in rock”, “No Regrets” by Ace Frehley, “It’s so easy” by Duff McKagan, Dave Mustaine “A Heavy Metal Memoir”, “Makeup to Breakup” by Peter Criss and “My appetite for destruction” by Steven Adler. Uhhh… these books are all about rock musicians. Just because I am out of the music business doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy reading about stupid rock stuff, and much of it IS stupid stuff; but the stories are entertaining. And yes, I have back stage stories about some of these artists, and no I’m not tellin’ ’em here and now.

Alright, I’m done for the day. Come back again for more bands, beers and wings. Cheers.

And check out the “Stuff I Purchased” at the top of the page.

Memphis Events:

Broad Ave. Art Walk. Saturday October 20th, 2-8 p.m. FREE.

Memphis Ballet “The River Project”. Where? Playhouse on the Square. When? October 20–28, 2012 Show times 2p & 8p. Length approx. 90 min. Go!

Night Ranger performs at Southland Park in West Memphis, Oct 20th. Tickets are $15. You “know” you know all the words to “Sister Christian”.

River Arts Festival; Downtown, South Main, October 26th-28th. This year there will be a $5 admission charge. Go!

