Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Hot tea, here’s looking at ya.

I had some stuff to do today. Okay only a few things. There are three weddings coming up that I have to attend. After purchasing a new suit ($600 suit on sale for $116), I headed over to Nanwani’s at 2300 Union Ave. to have the suit fitted. “Do you have the pants?” my wife asked as we walked out of the door. “Of course I have the pants” (read FAMOUS LAST WORDS). Since the pants were in the garment bag, I didn’t actually SEE the pants. We arrived at Nanwani’s and I went into the changing room… and found no pants. Great. “We don’t have the pants” I said to my wife. She made a quick trip back home, found the missing pants, and arrived back at the shop. After a 30 second measurement and $16 later, I was out the door.

Next stop? Republic Coffee for some hot tea. I tasted the strawberry-fruit tea today. A bit strong on flavor, but I sat and read the news and relaxed.

Lunch time. After our lunch plans were changed at the last-minute, I had to decide where to eat. “How about the Mulan Bistro lunch special?” You get soup, a spring roll, rice, and a main dish for $7.99. Sounds like a plan.

And I ALWAYS get the Pad Thai Chicken. Lunch was good and better yet, I have enough leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

And I am STILL looking for a new book to read. Hmmm…

See YOU tomorrow for more food, tea and pants. Cheers.

And check out “Stuff I Purchased” at the top of the page.

Memphis Events:

Since Republic Coffee scored high again for votes in BOM, Republic Coffee will offer a $3 special menu for food and drinks on Thursday Oct. 11, all day.

The Pink Palace Craft Fair, Oct. 12-14. Go!

The movie The Goonies will be presented at The Orpheum downtown Friday October 12th at 7:15 p.m. $7 for adults, $5 for children.

The Cooper Young Regional Beerfest. Saturday October 13th (my birthday) 1-5. $35 advance $40 (if avail. at door). I went last year. Great festival to hang and talk to the locals in the neighborhood. Plus GREAT beer. Go! Beer Fest!

Greenline Birthday Party – 10-13-2012 Memphis Greenline. Yeah, check out various area’s along the Greenline. Bikes, bands and food will be there. Will you?

Broad Ave. Art Walk. Saturday October 20th, 2-8 p.m. FREE.

Night Ranger performs at Southland Park in West Memphis, Oct 20th. Tickets are $15. You “know” you know all the words to “Sister Christian”.

River Arts Festival; Downtown, South Main, October 26th-28th. This year there will be a $5 admission charge. Go!

