Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Weekend! And the weather is awesome outside.

A couple of updates. I downloaded the book “The Third Gate” by Lincoln Child from the Memphis library. GREAT book.

My wife purchased a new Fiat.

And I still have my bicycle…

As much as some people do not like Amazon and Kindles, I have to give credit where credit is due. I took my Ipod with me to a doctor’s appointment in order to read a book from Amazon.com. When I pulled the Ipod out, I noticed it was my broken Ipod (cracked face). To make a long story short, I cloned a second Ipod from the broken Ipod. Well this is no good. No new books, cracked face, ect. Wait. Since the Ipod was cloned… if I sent the book I purchased to the newer Ipod, the same book should have been sent to the  broken Ipod as well. I checked. Wow. Amazon did send the book I purchased to the original Ipod. (Both Ipods are named the same) I was able to read my book while waiting. Even better, I sent the book to my old Kindle (with the qwert keyboard). I managed to mess around with the old Kindle for a short while. The internet access was then labeled as “experimental”.

So why not upgrade to Kindle Fire, Iphone, at least a new Ipod? I’m not sure. I MAY upgrade to Ipod 4th generation for $125 used. I have a couple of desktops, a couple of laptops, a Nook tablet, two Ipods, and a PS3 system. How much more do I need? Ipad Mini is what I really want.

The remaining part of the day? I see myself sitting on a patio outside. Get out and do stuff Midtown! Cheers. And check out the stuff I purchased at the top of the page.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday – Thursday Oct. 4 Cooper Young

Greenline Birthday Party – 10-13-2012 Memphis Greenline

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012 Cooper Young

