Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

And… I’m back. Well not really.

I’ve been gone nearly three weeks. The surgery went well. My hospital stay? 8 days instead of my 7 day goal. So what am I doing now? Watching t.v., eating, and sleeping. Most days I also go for short walks outside. And that’s about it. And I have another two weeks of recovery to go.

The Cooper Young Festival? No I didn’t make that event. The logistics were difficult. And I needed a wheelchair to get around the event. (Yes I can walk, but not for any length of time).

BUT, there are events coming up. Memphis Opera is taking the opera to Memphis. If you won’t see the productions, Opera Memphis will bring the event to you. The program? 30 Days of Opera. Check out the events. Events will be held at the Downtown Farmers Market, Trolley Night, and University of Memphis to name a few locations. Go!

Speaking of Trolley Night. Coming again to you soon Midtown. Friday 9/28/2012. Go!

Alight, I’m done for the day. See you back here again soon for more opera and trolleys.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Trolley Night – Friday 9-28-2012 South Main downtown. The fun begins at 6:00 p.m. Go!

Greenline Birthday Party – 10-13-2012 Memphis Greenline

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012 Cooper Young

