Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. I had my coffee, you get yours. Twice.

Good day today. I started the day by reading the news at Coffee Town. Best article I found today? Jeff Green, who lives in Midtown, and grows his own tomatoes. Awesome! I wanna do it, and I do not like tomatoes. Even better when he stated he wanted to grow his own chili’s; the Naga Jolokia (the Ghost Chili Pepper; the hottest chili in the world). This guy is awesome. Grow your own Midtown. Read more about Jeff and his garden here from the Commercial Appeal.

There were a couple of books I have been wanting to download lately. I finally purchased several short stories today. First up, “Tracker” by James Rollins. I really enjoyed the character from the book “Bloodline” by James Rollins. Can’t wait to get into the e-book. Next book? “The Admirals Mark” by Steve Berry. Again, another short story. Steve Berry is a good author. Lastly, I have been waiting months for the price to be lowered for this book; “Iron Man” the autobiography of Tony Iommi (the guitarist for Black Sabbath). He cut the tips of his fingers off on his last day of work before heading out for a tour! Ooops. What luck for a guitar player! Send the book quick postman.

I ended the day by cleaning out my garden. I am the BEST at growing weeds in Midtown. Okay, I joke. But I did take an entire bucket of weeds out of the garden this evening.

Tonight? I picked up some beers for the evening. See YOU back here tomorrow for more beer, bikes and books. And check back tomorrow for a big announcement. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Trolley Night – Friday 8-31-2012 South Main downtown. The fun begins at 6:00 p.m. Go!

Greenline Birthday Party – 10-13-2012 Memphis Greenline

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

