Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown.

Yes, coffee please. That is how I started the day. I rolled into Republic Coffee “early”, don’t ask me how I started “early” on a Monday. After chatting with others, I read the news, then it was time to roll east.

I decided to take my time on the ride this morning. “Slow…..” Although I added 5 minutes to my ride, I enjoyed going slower. Less stress for my body and I feel better. Another point I wanted to make; people using the Greenline on Monday’s are very friendly. Why are people happier on Monday’s? I have no idea. I have noticed this pattern for many weeks now.

Work was crazy for Monday. Glad the work day is over. The ride home was good. I kept the pace slow and enjoyed the ride. Tonight? Beer. Tomorrow? I am riding the bike to the doctor’s office. It is on the way to work.

A big announcement is coming your way in the next couple of days. Until then, drink coffee, read a book, get out of the house (your couch will be there when you return), TURN OFF YOUR T.V. and love life. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Trolley Night – Friday 8-31-2012 South Main downtown. The fun begins at 6:00 p.m. Go!

Greenline Birthday Party – 10-13-2012 Memphis Greenline

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

