Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. Get ready for the weekend, and the Midnight Classic Bike Ride Saturday.

I “was” going to head to work early, to make sure the power was restored. After thinking about it though, I came to the conclusion that if the power was “not” on, there was little I could do about it. I arrived at “Coffee Town” at 8:30 a.m. and drank my coffee. Then I headed east. Fast ride this morning. Work was crazy busy.

Then it was time to head home. I attempted to go faster during my ride but I had one week of laundry on the back of my bicycle. Good ride though. I did stop by Coffee Town at the end of my ride. I noticed a great barista taking a break outside, so I stopped by to chat.

My plans for Saturday include coffee, reading and the Midnight Classic Bike Ride. I CAN’T WAIT. Should be fun. Here is a secret; I get nervous before any group ride. And I have no idea why. During the ride I am fine, but I am anxious “before” the ride. No clue as to why. Again, my plan of attack is to take my time and enjoy the ride. Then drink beer.

Repeat. Repeat. Repeat.

If you are “not” attending the Midnight Classic Bike Ride, then check out the show “Hell Yes, Burlesque” at the Hi-Tone Saturday night.

See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, books and beers. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Greenline Birthday Party – 10-13-2012 Memphis Greenline

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

