Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. I got my coffee, now go get yours.

Yes, I had coffee this morning. Yes I rolled east down the Greenline. Nice pace today. I listened to Dark Side of the Moon during my ride. Nice. As I neared Shelby Farms, I saw this:

Oh yeah. Greenline Birthday Party. October 13th. Be there. I have been to the last couple of events. My only complaint (about myself) was that I didn’t hang out for very long. I did bike up and down the Greenline to get to each block party though. I need to stay. The High Point Terrace party does very well during this event. And this year, the event is on my birthday. Go! (go to the Greenline event first, then pop on over to the Cooper Young Beer Fest. My birthday party goes on and on  🙂

Work was great, until the power went out. Thanks Shelby County Employee’s, you just made my day shorter.

The ride home was nice. I took my time getting home as best I could. “Must go slower, must go slower.” I’m working on slowing things down.

What am I reading? Nothing. I need to download a book or check out the Memphis Library digital books. I usually look over the website weekly for any new books added to the site.

See YOU back here tomorrow for more bands, bikes and block parties. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Greenline Birthday Party – 10-13-2012 Memphis Greenline

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

