Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown.

Late night working last night. And not enough sleep. I was tired all day today. To make matters worse, I had to put my bicycle tire on the bicycle  this morning (after I took the tire off to get the bike home last night). And that made my morning even later than usual. After the tire was installed, I rolled hard east down the Greenline. Great morning to bike, but I was in a hurry. Over all the ride was good. No complaints.

Work was busy. I did a report for my boss today. I sent 117 pieces of mail out in the last two days. Uhhh… the printer takes 1.5 minutes to generate each envelope. I am DONE with the mail for this week. Not fun… at all.

Ride home? Slower. I took my time to ride west. Nice ride, but hotter than I expected. I was in such a hurry today I didn’t have time to read the news. Maybe tomorrow will be different.

My evening? Taco’s for dinner. Love me the taco’s. And what is to drink? Beer. A couple. I am beat. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, beers and books. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

