Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Get your coffee at Coffee Town.

Late start today as usual. I rolled into Coffee Town at 8:35. I have to be at work by 10:00 a.m. It usually takes me 55 minutes  – 1 hour to get to work. I left for work at 8:55 a.m. and rolled hard along the Greenline heading east. Great pace today and a great ride to work. Loving the cool temperatures. Many great people out riding and jogging this morning, saying hello to me as I rolled by.

Work was crazy today. Just when you thought the office work would be easier, it wasn’t. I was having trouble with the office copier / scanner. After attempting to fix the problem for hours for the last two days, I called the I.T. department. “Try unplugging the copier and then plug it back in.” Really? You want me to try that? THAT is your solution? So I did. And guess what? It worked. Should have just kicked the machine.

A co-worker walked into work today and said she had signed herself and her husband up for the Midnight Classic Bike Ride. “Hey, I will be there too.” Yes I signed up last night for the ride. Three words; I CAN’T WAIT! My plan for the evening? Ride slow. I love rolling around town with everyone. So much fun. And that is why I will ride slow and enjoy the evening. Oh and have a beer or three.

The ride home was great. I decided to ride slower this evening. I put the Ipod on “shuffle” and sang out loud all of the way home. Awesome.

See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes and beers. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

