Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Are you loving the weather Midtown?

Breakfast taco’s. What a way to start the day. We did manage to roll into Republic Coffee on the bicycles this evening. Total miles? 4. Nice ride considering the heat was not 100 degree’s.

Wait. What else did you do today? Hmmm…. I need beer. Time to head to Ikes for some beer. On the way to the store, I rolled over to Midtown Little Free Library.

Wow. Midtown is checking out MANY books. I didn’t find a book I wanted, but I will be back. Check out the FREE library near Cooper and Peabody (south side of Peabody). Next stop? Ikes. Time for beer.

One picture says it all. I’m ready to roll.

The day is done right? No. Time to grill. Steak, burgers, and sausage.

My wife had cooked some potatoes and green beans. Add the steak and dinner was incredible. I usually do well with the steak, but tonight I out did myself. The steak was cooked perfectly. Loved it.

Tomorrow? Bike to work. Here I come Memphis Greenline. See YOU back here tomorrow for more steak, bikes and beers. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

