Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

To quote AC/DC, “The man is back in town. Don’t you mess around.”

Back from an adventure in San Antonio, Texas. Yes I know I missed a couple of days while out and about. One post is lost to cyberspace. I finished writing said post, and attempted to upload the post, and the post just sat in the “uploading” box. And that is where the lost post stayed. Good post too. Oh well. That was last week, and this is today.

I managed to roll into Republic Coffee at 10:00 a.m. for some coffee. “Waffle?” the waiter asked. Okay, you twisted my arm. Love me the waffle.

The joint was packed this morning. At one point the waiter asked if I wanted the check. “No. I’m just waiting for everyone to leave.” THAT comment got some heads to turn 🙂

Even with three days off, I am feeling sluggish. Nap in the afternoon? Possibly. I may check the Little Free Library near Cooper and Peabody (south side of the street on Peabody).

I am anxious to see if the Little Free Library has something good to read. An easy bicycle ride to get there.

I’m not sure what holds for the remainder of the day. The pot roast cooking now should be done. And the pot roast smells GREAT.

See YOU back here tomorrow for more books, coffee and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

