Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Coffee; it’s what kick starts the day.

Work schedule change. That means I can sleep in late. I rolled into Republic Coffee at 8:30 a.m. Nice. And the place was crowded. “Why so many people?” I asked the barista. “The rain” she replied. Ohhhhh….

So I sat outside and drank my coffee. I didn’t bother locking my bike up or taking my messenger bag full of clothes inside. Just left the bike parked on the patio. The cool temperature was great for a bike ride this morning. Even though I was rained on slightly for the first two miles, I was loving the cool temps.

Paperwork Monday. Fun.

The ride home was good as well, although there was some wind from the west pushing me back some. Near the Highland intersection of the Greenline I felt as though I was stung on my back a couple of times. Freaked me out. Checking later, my wife couldn’t find any stings. Weird.

And just as I was two miles from home, the rain started again. It’s always the first two or last two miles.

I didn’t have a chance to look over any news today. I did print my boarding pass and have packed a small bag for my trip to Texas. Here I come Texas! If YOU want a postcard from Texas, just comment on the post and I will get with you about the mailing address to send such colorful postcard.

Time for a beer(s) and the next time I write, the post will come from Texas. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

