Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good day Midtown. Are you loving the weekend? I am.

We started the day with a bicycle ride to the Little Free Library in Cooper Young (Cooper and Peabody).

My wife had not been by yet, so we stopped at the LFL for a book or two. My wife found a book she wanted to read, then we were off (I dropped off two books yesterday).

Next stop? The Edge Coffee Shop on Cooper (near Peabody).

First time visit for us. And yes, I ordered the Avalanche.

Wow. If you want caffeine, this is your drink.

Next up? A ride home and time to do some spring cleaning. We cleared a large box of books from the book shelf to donate to Good Will.

This evening I needed to get some beer. Okay. Time to get on the bike to ride to Ikes. I love these nice, easy rides. As I neared the store a dozen cyclists came around the corner. They all waved at me. Went inside, got my beer and I was headed home.


Magic Hat Circus Boy and some Bud. The beer fits perfectly in my bike basket.

I am headed to Texas next week. If YOU want a FREE post card from the Lone Star State, just comment on the post and I will get back to you regarding your mailing address.

Speaking of beer, it is time for one of those beers. See YOU back here tomorrow for more books, beers and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

