Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday Midtown. Ahhh… a day off. Love it. And don’t you love the temperature outside?

I began my day at Republic Coffee. I sat and read a book and had some coffee. After an hour I met a college student and we sat and discussed foreign travel and the world economy. Interesting stuff.

Next? I wanted to check out the Little Free Library near Peabody and Cooper. Seems like a cool idea. Since the intersection is so close to home, I took the bicycle out for a spin. On the way to the library, I found this sign near Cox and Central:

Wait till you see the “yard of the month”.

Yeah, the “yard of the month” was overgrown with weeds. The sign an invention of an upset neighbor? Not sure. I had to stop and take a picture though.

I easily located the FREE library on Peabody.

Very cool books were available inside the Little Free Library. The funny thing was that I had already read a series in the free library. But… I did bring some books just in case I found a book that I liked to trade for. So I left a couple of books at the free library. I will stop back by to see if I find a book I want. To easy. Thanks!

After checking out the books, I was hungry. Where to eat at? I needed to make a decision.

I love me the Memphis Pizza Cafe Salad

Alright, Memphis Pizza Cafe it is. I love riding my bike with no plans, no time lines, just ride where and how I like. I picked up a salad and a sandwich. Loved it.

I left MPC and headed down Madison. I WAS going to head south on Cooper, but I decided to go east on Madison instead. A friend lives at the end of Madison. I rolled into her parking lot and saw my friend sitting on the patio. We chatted for several minutes about my day then I was off again.

I am headed to Texas next week. If YOU want a FREE post card from the Lone Star State, just comment on the post and I will get back to you regarding your mailing address.

Had a GREAT day. Loved my coffee and my book and my bike ride. Perfect day. See YOU back here tomorrow for more beer, books and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

