Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown.

Coffee, work, books, ect. I didn’t ride my bicycle to work today. I had an appointment for an art show this evening.

We arrived at the Memphis Botanic Gardens for an art show for a friend. I always enjoy looking over the art at these shows. Usually there are three or four shows a year here we attend. (FREE admission and FREE WINE)

I was THIS close to buying a painting. The painting was a colorful “secret garden / Angry Orchard” scene. And the price was $30. Just as I was about to ask if the painting was for sale, a man asked the artist the same question and purchased the painting. Doh!

After talking to several artists and friends, we decided to have a look outside.

Then we walked around a bit more outside. I LOVE how this picture turned out.

The NEW Pink Floyd album cover. Just sayin’. And here is me taking the picture.

Oh yeah, bathrooms are available at the garden as well…

Great way to end the day. If you have not been by the Memphis Botanic Gardens GO!

I am heading to Texas next week. If YOU want a postcard from the Lone Star State, email me. k i l m i s t r AT h o t m a i l d o t c o m. (Just run the letters together instead of using spaces for the email. Spacing the letters out in the post prevents me from getting spam.) I will email you back to confirm the mailing address (home, work, uncle, brother, sister, cousins address).

To celebrate Thirsty Thursday, I will drink a couple of beers in YOUR honor. See YOU back here tomorrow for more art, beer and books.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

