Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. What’s new? I gotta hair cut.

The day started at Republic Coffee with what else? Coffee. I read the news then headed out to the Greenline. “Ride slower, ride slower”. I tried to slow my ride to work. I was able to slow down; by five minutes. Hot ride to work this morning. Two cyclists passed me by on the top of Shelby Farms. “Oh no you don’t!” I have these hills for breakfast every morning. I passed the cyclists on the hills. I even stayed ahead of them, until I reached the top of the last hill. Then they passed me by.

Work was busy. Even worse, I have to work in the sun for a few hours Thursday. No bike ride to work Thursday. I can ride or work in the sun, but I can’t do both.

My ride home today was hot as well. I did drink water along the way, but that sun beat down on me. The worst part was drinking HOT bottled water. When I finished my ride, I had a tea in Republic Coffee (yes, for those of you playing at home, two stops at the coffee shop today). Then I was off to get my hair cut. Thirty minutes later and the hair looks good. If you need a great stylist for YOUR hair, get an appointment with Pam at Epic Salon (S. Mendenhall Rd). She has taken care of my hair for more five years. (901) 818-5501.

I am heading to Texas next week. If YOU want a postcard from the Lone Star State, email me. k i l m i s t r AT h o t m a i l d o t c o m. (Just run the letters together instead of using spaces for the email. Spacing the letters out in the post prevents me from getting spam.) I will email you back to confirm the mailing address (home, work, uncle, brother, sister, cousins address).

Time for beer. Beer! I am thirsty! See YOU back here tomorrow for more Midtown, Midtown.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

