Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. What are YOU doing?

I began the day at Republic Coffee, enjoying a cup of caffeine while attempting to wake up. This is my last week of early mornings. I can’t wait to roll in to the coffee shop at 8:30 a.m. next week.

Started my ride east with some Pink Floyd “Dark Side of the Moon”. I ordered this album last month, but only today have I been able to listen to the album. I THOUGHT the music would slow my ride down. The music only kept me on pace. So I attempted to ride slower this morning. Didn’t work. Maybe tomorrow morning. Funny, I have very little Floyd music even though I enjoy the band’s music a great deal. I must remedy that.

Paperwork Tuesday. A thrill a minute day at work. And I am still working my way thru the book “Bloodline” during my lunch break. Great twist and turns in this book. It is one of those books you wished would never end. Better yet, I received the book from the Memphis Library; free reading. I WOULD HAVE PURCHASED THE BOOK! To easy. Thanks Memphis Library.

The ride home? Hot. Again I tried to slow my pace. Didn’t happen. I listened to “Stalingrad” by Accept for the ride home. Good album. I just couldn’t slow down. After the ride, I headed to Tip Top for some Vodka. Next up was Ikes on Union (now a Walgreens). Yeah, always interesting people at this store; including my sweaty self. I did pick up a six of Magic Hat Circus Boy beer and a six of Budweiser. Guess which beer I will like better 🙂

I did see the guy walking in the street again, this time in front of Ikes. He was walking IN THE STREET on Union, against traffic. Makes me wonder about people sometimes.

Okay, the cat is out of the bag. I leave for Texas next week for a few days of fun. If YOU want a postcard from Texas, just comment on this post and I will email you requesting the address to send the postcard to (to your home, work, mother, brother, sister’s house; where ever you want the card sent to).

Time for me to play the game “Circus Boy” or “Budweiser”. Then “Circus Boy” or “Budweiser”. Then “Circus Boy” or “Budweiser”. Tough job to compare the two beers, but someone must do it. See YOU back here tomorrow for more love. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

