Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown.

On a good note, I did manage to arrive at Coffee Town ON TIME this morning. I have ONE MORE WEEK of this crazy summer schedule, then my work week goes back to 10-5. Thankfully.

And I did see the guy this morning who “walks in the street”. Not on the sidewalk; he walks IN THE STREET along Union, INTO traffic. I’m not sure what his problem is…

By 7:20 a.m., it was time to head east along the Greenline. Here we go. Hot ride this morning. Really hot. The usual suspects were out along the Greenline this morning. While riding I listened to the new album by the German band Accept; “Stalingrad”. Good album. Very hard, and heavy with a classical influence.

A busy work day today. The office staff said nothing was going right today. Better you than me.

As I was riding home, I met a jogger at the bottom of Shelby Farms. He was asking how long the light took to change to cross the street. I told him not to worry about the light, worry about the motorists who blow past the red light. Or the cars that don’t stop for you while you are in the intersection. Just as I said this, several cars blew past the red light.

Heading up to the Greenline, I poured the speed on. I was far beyond driven. Something in me pushed me hard. Dumb. Who am I racing? And why? Note to self tomorrow; ride slower.

Sorry my day has been so busy, no time to look at the news. I was able to read more of my book “Bloodline” during lunch. I am at the half way point in the book. And yes, the book is an action / thriller / mystery book.

Time? Time for a beer. Monday has done me in. Have a great week and I will see YOU back here tomorrow for more books, beers and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

