Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sunday Midtown. Get out.

Slow day Midtown. First stop Republic Coffee. I sat and read my book “Bloodline“. I am 40% into the book. Lots of twists and turns in this thriller.

Saturday I had received a c.d. in the mail, “Stalingrad” by the German band Accept.

This is the follow-up to the great album “Blood of the Nations”. The album was just added to my Ipod for tomorrow’s ride to work.

I also picked up a beer called “Elderberry” by Magic Hat.

Interesting beer. Not one of my favorites though. The beer is slightly more bitter than I would like. I do enjoy “Circus Boy” wheat beer more. Where did I get the beer? Ikes on Union (Walgreens).

Dinner tonight? The grill was hot when I cooked that steak, chicken, sausage  and burgers. Loved it!

Plans for Monday? Bike ride to work in the morning. One more tough week of work this summer, then I return back to my normal work hours of 10:00 – 5:00. See YOU back here tomorrow for more beers, burgers and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Macy’s Zoo Brew – Friday August 31, 7-10 at the Memphis Zoo.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

