Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

I left home at 6:45 in the a.m. It hurts just to type those numbers. I ran by Walgreens on Union for some tablets. Next stop? Coffee shop.

I ordered my coffee and read over the news, then it was time for the 11.2 mile ride to work.

Hot ride this morning. Good to have the work day over with.

Yesterday I posted about Amazon.com’s new Scan and Match music system to Amazon Cloud. Good idea. In practice? Yeah… I tried the “one click shopping”. Over 45 minutes later, I was still hitting my head on the desk. Are you kidding me? Amazon had a deal today; Rush – “Clockwork Angels” for $0.99. Yes the entire album for less than one dollar. Great. I would have gone to a store to buy a cd if I had known it would be this much trouble to download the “digital music”. First, download the “downloader”. Then open and run the “downloader”. Then confirm your computer as one of ten computers to listen to your music with. Next “download” the album to your pc. Of course not all of the music downloaded correctly. Download the album again. (Wait. How many steps are we into this?” I gave up the number of steps involved 20 minutes after I started the process) Then the “downloader” “Uploads” the songs to your Itunes account. Next your Itunes account wants your password to gain access to your Itunes account. FINALLY, the album is downloaded.

I also found The Cult’s latest album “Choice of Weapon” on sale for $5.00. Okay, I will buy “Choice” as well. Here we go again. One click didn’t work. Reset, reset, reset. Doh! Finally… after 45 minutes, the album was downloaded. Can’t I just go to the “record store”? Now? I am currently syncing my Ipod with Itunes. Here we go again…

Ride home this evening? Hot. I drank water from my back pack and sweated, and sweated and sweated. Good news? I take a break tomorrow and drive to work. I work outside for several hours. I can either ride or work outside. I can’t do both.

Time? It is time for a drink. Get ready for “Thirsty Thursday” Midtown, because here it comes. See YOU here tomorrow.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – Aug. 2, Cooper Young. Go!

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

