Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Same song and dance. I woke early and still managed to roll into Coffee Town late. Drank some coffee and read some of my book “Bloodline” by James Rollins. Then it was off to work… in the rain. I wouldn’t exactly call it rain though. More like drizzle at best. The rain poncho stayed in the basket. I do not mind riding in moderate rain. The rain really doesn’t bother me that much.

Paper work Tuesday. So much fun. I usually plug into my Amazon Cloud music player while doing paper work and listen to albums I haven’t heard in a while. I did discover that Amazon is now offering to check all of the music on your computer and create a copy of the music to your Cloud Player. Seems easy enough. I logged into Amazon at home on the ancient desk top and am currently letting Amazon search for several thousand songs I have loaded on the desk top. Read more about the Amazon Cloud here from Lifehacker.

The ride home today? Hot. At first the temperature wasn’t so bad. After riding 8.2 miles, I was drenched in sweat. I left work early and the Greenline was empty for the most part.

I did receive a message from Sock It To Me Burlesque.

Get ready for the “Hell Yes Burlesque!” show. If you think the temperature is hot now, wait till you see this show. “It’s gonna be a fun, freestyle show, theme free…and we have this awesome band from Atlanta.” You heard it here folks. Check out the show, August 25th at the Hi-Tone. Doors at 9, show at 10. What else is 10? The ticket price; $10. Can’t beat it. See more information here from The Hi-Tone page. And once again, if you have never been to a burlesque show before, go! “What will my neighbors think?” Take your neighbors with you! “What will my wife or girlfriend think?” Take her with you! These are FUN shows. You never know what you will hear… or see. Check it out Memphis.

Time for a beer. It’s hot out there. Come back tomorrow Midtown for more burlesque, books and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – Aug. 2, Cooper Young. Go!

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

“Hell Yes Burlesque” – 8/25/2012 Hi-Tone. Doors 9, Show @ 10. $10 tickets.

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

