Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Its coffee time.

I rolled into Coffee Town, late as usual. After ordering my coffee, I looked over todays news. Didn’t read my book as planned. Time to get out on the Greenline.

Today I tried out a new method to get clothes to work; bungee cord style.

(the picture makes the bag of clothes look bigger than it actually was. I only have to take clothes to work once a week.) With the clothes secure, I headed east. Five days of clothes packed on back of the bike slowed me a little. The ride was uneventful, until the last two miles. It is always the last two miles. At the bottom of Shelby Farms the rain began to fall. Not much, but enough to get me moving faster.

I was able to read for an hour during my lunch break. “Bloodline”  by James Rollins. Good action book.

Ride home? Hot. At the Greenline start I decided to take my heavy cotton skull shorts off. (I had my cycling shorts on underneath, although I am sure motorists were mystified. “Is he pulling his shorts down? I think he is!”) I rarely wear only the cycling shorts. My ride home was cooler with the cycling shorts on and cotton shorts off. I checked my water at the end of the ride. I drank 2/3 of my water. I was expecting the temperature to be hotter this evening.

This evening chore? Watering the plants. (By the way, this post was written with my Nook tablet using the WordPress App; non-android version.)

See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, books and beers. Speaking of beer, you know what time it is!

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – Aug. 2, Cooper Young. Go!

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

