Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lazy day Midtown. Enjoy the weekend.

I slept in this morning. Nice to sleep in late once every now and then.

Not much happening today. I did do laundry and my work clothes are packed for my Monday morning ride. With some bungee cords strapped to the back of my bicycle, I believe I have my clothes securely attached to the bicycle. Basically the clothes are in a bag that I place over the bike rack and bicycle basket, which gives the bag of clothes support.

We went to see “Batman” at the movies. Longggg movie, but a good movie. Best movie? No, but the movie was okay.

I am currently reading “Bloodline” by James Rollins. I am 10% into the book. The book is good so far. If I follow my 5% daily goal of reading the book, I will finish the book soon enough. I usually read closer to 8-9% of the book on a daily basis during breakfast and my lunch hour.

Speaking of reading, I noticed an article in the Commercial Appeal. The Shelby County Commission are asking the newspaper for the identity of people making comments regarding stories about the suburban plans to create their own school districts. Wow. Why would county officials want to know names of commenters? Free speech? In Memphis? Hmmm… It is time to turn the table. Time for the Commercial Appeal to do an in-depth story into WHY the county wants the names of those commentors. I better not go outside and voice what I think about the wonderful Shelby County officials. “Work? No. I am a government official”.  I rarely comment on articles in newspapers online. I would gladly use my own name to comment on the article. I have nothing to hide. It appears Shelby County Officials DO have something to hide. What is next? Voters handed wrong ballots at the polls? Let the investigating begin. Read the story and the 437 comments here in the Commercial Appeal. Make sure to leave a comment…

Time for a drink. Get ready for the work week Midtown, because here… it… comes.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

