Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday Midtown. Get outside.

Finally, a day off. I have worked the last three Saturdays in a row. Nice to be off on a Saturday. The first thing I did was head to Coffee Town for some coffee and bacon and eggs. I listened to music and read my book “Cold Vengeance”.

Getting home, I started to look around Amazon.com. Even though I have hacked my Nook Color, I wanted to see what else was available for purchase. I decided to order a Nook & Android micro SD card.

$10 so the price was right. What I really like about the card is the ability to shop from the Google Store for apps.

Next I removed my hacked SD card and activated the Nook Color as normal. I messed around with the Nook for a couple of hours, downloading apps and changing the settings. I downloaded the WordPress App and logged into my account. Hmmm… a new message.

I fell out of my chair. It was Greenline Louie, the West / East Greenline Commuter. He messaged me the link to his cycling blog. He is riding a bicycle to Vancouver! Are you kidding me??? Are you kidding me? Who does this? Apparently Louie does. Yes, you can read about his journey to the north  here. I saw the gear loaded on his bicycle before he left. I couldn’t tell the front from the back of the bicycle there was so much gear loaded on that bicycle. Talk about a trip of a lifetime. And his pictures are awesome. Good luck man!

While surfing the internet, I decided to have a look at www.memphislibrary.org. Just when I finished my paperback I discovered a new book at the library; “Bloodline” by James Rollins.

I WOULD HAVE PURCHASED THE BOOK! Instead, I downloaded the book to read. A few clicks later and the book is loaded to my Ipod. To easy.

For dinner we headed out for mexican food. Meeting a friend, we ordered some taco’s for dinner. Love me the taco’s.

My plan tonight is a couple of cold beers. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, taco’s and books. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

