Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. The last few days have been busy. Let’s get started.

Morning bike ride? No. Vehicle inspection? Yes. At 7:30 a.m. I arrived early at the White Station inspection station. Expecting a long line, I found NO LINE at all. Friday morning at 7:30 a.m., there is no waiting. Last year, I checked out the Appling Inspection Station. No lines at the Appling Station last year. In less than five minutes, my vehicle was inspected and the vehicle passed.

So the time is 7:35 a.m. What to do until 9:00 a.m.? I headed to Coffee Town for some morning coffee and read the news. My wife stopped by and picked up my paperwork for my car tags. Then I set off to work.

Last night? We went for a walk in Cooper Young. I spotted this tomato planter in the neighborhood.

Wow. This is a HUGE backyard project. I have thought of doing a similar project, although not this big. In the past when I attempted to grow tomato’s, the birds would get to the plants. Maybe I can try this project out next spring.

Walking further along, we came to this along Cooper.

Damn zombies. Just when you thought Cooper Young was a safe place to live. First Godzilla, now this?

Okay, I had to get into the picture with this one, and show it to all of my friends from Facebook.

At least I was wearing my Misfits t-shirt when I posed for the picture.

I finished this evening with a stop by Raffe’s Beer Meca for some beer. Pomegranate Wheat by Saranac; $4.99 six pack bottles. I purchased TWO!

Still reading “Cold Vengeance” by Preston and Child. I am near the end of the book. Good book. If you enjoy a mystery, the book is good.

Get ready for the weekend Midtown. Here… it… comes! Cheers!

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

