Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Start your drinkin’ now!

No coffee this morning. What? No bike ride this morning. What??? I picked up my vehicle from one auto shop at 7:30 a.m… and took the vehicle to ANOTHER shop. I could have pedaled over to the first shop (three miles), drove to the second auto shop, then biked to work… but that seemed a little crazy. My wife dropped me off at work.

And I worked outside today for a few hours. Hot, hot, hot. I was lucky enough to cool off for 30 minutes, then it was back to work.

The good news? I received a call from the auto shop. My cost for the small repair? $100. I will pay that. For you auto peeps, manifold intake runner control was acting up. A small leak in the hose will send an error message to the car computer. Glad to have the problem fixed. More information about the shop later.

Dinner tonight? Shrimp taco’s. Awesome. Love it.

Plans for tomorrow? I either go and get my vehicle inspected tomorrow morning OR I ride to work and get the vehicle inspected Saturday. Not sure what I will do. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, beers, and taco’s. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Trolley Night – July 27th Downtown S. Main. Go!

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

