Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown.

No waffles for me, I was running late. I was able to talk about bike lanes with the Coffee Town staff for a short while. Oh, and add two more miles to my commute this morning. Fun. And to the old man who passed me near the end of the Greenline… I don’t race the elderly! (okay I do race the elderly and children, as long as I can beat them) Next time old man.

Things I learned today? Yes, I read other blogs. I found www.neighborland.com while reading www.ilovememphisblog.com. The Neighborland website lets you make suggestions about your city or neighborhood. “Hey, I think Midtown needs more coffee shops” or “I want a taco stand in Cooper Young”. You can follow other site users as well or comment on suggestions. Yes, I am signed in as “Living loud in Midtown”. Check out Neighborland and make your suggestions to make Memphis a better city.

Lunch today? I read my book “Cold Vengeance”. Good book. Reading a good book just makes the day better.

The ride home today? HOT. Didn’t think it would be so hot this afternoon, but it was. Adding 2 additional miles to my ride made the bike ride even worse. Sweat was POURING off me. One person riding by asked if it was always so windy along the Greenline. “No. But you will survive.” She went on her way.

Plans for tomorrow? No bike ride to work Thursday. I have to pick up my vehicle. Plus I have to work outside for a few hours. Between the heat and working outside, I doubt I can also make that commute tomorrow.

If YOU are headed to Shelby Farms on 7/26 enjoy the show. I found the Shelby Farms concert calendar along the Greenline.

(Wait. Why does this picture look so odd? I didn’t like the usual photo’s I took. I walked around and… took the photo upside down, then turned the photo around when I transferred the file to the computer. Yes that is my shadow in the picture 🙂

See YOU back here tomorrow for more beers, vodka and neighbors. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Trolley Night – July 27th Downtown S. Main. Go!

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

