Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Coffee. Get some.

Yep, I started out this morning at Coffee Town. Running late as usual. I read the news and sipped my coffee. I also had a bag of clean clothes to take with me. Plus a back pack. Plus my lunch box. Plus my tool kit. Yeah, lots of stuff. Nice ride this morning. My wife did pick up some bungee cords. Next week I will attempt to secure my clothes to the bike rack instead of the bike basket. We will see how that goes. I do have to say I see many people with clothes strapped to the back of the bicycle riding by.

Work was busy. As usual for a Monday. Riding home, I expected the ride to be hot. Although it was hot outside, it wasn’t THAT HOT. I did manage to take a couple of pictures of the Greenline on the eastern side of Highland.

Don’t cross the line 🙂

Dinner tonight? Cold salad with grilled chicken.

Best salad EVER!

And the grilled chicken and strawberries tasted excellent. Loved it! Beer time; Sunshine Wheat beer. See YOU back here tomorrow for more beer, salads and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

 

